Fax Software

Community Forums

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    stormbull

In attempting to install WinFax 10.03, I continually am faced with a display notice which says that I cannot access Message Manager as WFXllF32.dll is not installed. When I try to instal WFXllF32.dll, I am told that I am missing MFXUT32l.dll. I am a novice computer user and am unable to utilize my Winfax program. Any help would be appreciated.

Administrator
    Keymaster

@stormbull wrote:

In attempting to install WinFax 10.03, I continually am faced with a display notice which says that I cannot access Message Manager as WFXllF32.dll is not installed. When I try to instal WFXllF32.dll, I am told that I am missing MFXUT32l.dll. I am a novice computer user and am unable to utilize my Winfax program. Any help would be appreciated.

I would suggest you uninstall using Add/Remove Programs first, then reinstall WinFax PRO 10.03

stormbull

I have removed the program and reinstalled it three times to no avail. I still get the same display message and am unable to access the message manager. I have found the subject files on the program disk but,when told to reinstall the program, I am right back where I started.

Administrator
    Keymaster

It appears that the install is not completing properly. Do you get to the part where you select a fax modem ? and where WinFax detects the modem?

eventually. you should get to a screen where LiveUpdate appears and asks if you want to check for updates. Do you see this screen at the end of the install?

stormbull

I also feel that the installation is not completing properly.