Fax Software

Community Forums

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    aetherin

i have been running WinFax pro for more than three years with no problems. i bought a second copy, so that i could use fax sharing on a second computer. when i had trouble with the installation, i went to the symantec web site, only to find that the technical support section for WinFax pro leads to a dead end. it accepts the product name and version, but when it goes to step 2, identify your issue, all i get is a blank screen. I’ve tried it in firefox 1.5 and IE 6.0 with identical results. email to technical support (once i found it, took me nearly 2 days) has gone unanswered for almost a week.

background information:
    WinFax pro (controller .exe properties reports version 10.0.2002.1212) running fine on windows XP home SP2. it is on a wireless network through a Linksys WRT-54G. i configured it as a fax sharing server prior to trying to install the client. i also created an additional account on the server with the same name as the user on the client machine, according to the instructions, as i read them.

client computer is a tablet pc running XP pro SP2, connected wirelessly to the network. the properties of the controller .exe file reports version 10.0.2001.91).

the technical issues that I’m having are: